Shameless Self-Plug

Hokay, I try to keep this blog funny, interesting and (hopefully) informative without too much annoying self promotion. However! I feel that I must momentarily break this streak to bring some good news about me and my career. I have signed with a gallery! I’m so excited to begin this partnership (and basically really start my career) with Art One Gallery. For those who live in Arizona, specifically the Scottsdale area, stop by! For those who can’t, the website works just fine for seeing the work I have available. Everything is VERY reasonably priced, as Art One mostly represents students/artists just starting out, which means the prices are very modest. Art One also really gives back to the community (helping students and kids interested in art, etc) so even if you’re not interested in my work, check out the work of the other artists there!

For those of you who liked the works I did for the Wayne Thiebaud post, they’re all available (and a few more!) from Art One here. Below are just a few.

Pink Cake
16 X 16
Acrylic On Canvas
$250.00

Fruit Tart
8 X 8 X 2
Acrylic On Canvas
$90.00

Mint
10 X 8
Acrylic On Canvas
$90.00

This ends the shameless self plug- I try to keep them at a minimum, but I thought I’d share this good news with those who are interested! It feels good to have a start to my career and get my work “out there.” And it’s nice to have something other than this silly little blog to direct people who are interested in my work to!

Leave a Reply

