My First Solo Show!

Necessary Objects Postcard - Copy

This is a belated post, since the event in question happened back in March… but, this semester I passed a milestone in my career- I had my first solo exhibition! I had to apply for it and everything! It was certainly one of the more challenging things I’ve ever done. Certainly just making a body of work that was both large, cohesive, and of enough quality was a challenge, but so was doing the multitude of smaller tasks associated with the show. Choosing a font for wall vinyls and ordering them, printing postcards, sending invites and trying to get press, and installing the show all took a toll and tested my patience at times. But the show went up and I celebrated. I definitely hope that this is truly just the beginning of many more in the future.

NecObj_1 - Copy

 

The show took place at ASU’s swanky new Step Gallery, located in Downtown Phoenix!

NecObj_2

NecObj_3

NecObj_6

If you want to take a closer look at the pieces in my show, as well as the artist  statement for the work, be sure to check out my new (independent domain!) website: megankoth.com !

 

One thought on “My First Solo Show!

Leave a Reply

